Simon Carroll, Johnnie Burn AMPS, Tarn Willers AMPS, Mateusz Stasuak
Photo: Charlie Burgio Photography


Some news items are only available to logged in Members.

< Back to News

BAFTA voters follow AMPS Sound decision! 1917 wins Best Sound.

Monday, 3rd February 2020

Once again the Sound decision taken by AMPS professionals has been reflected in the BAFTA Members’ choice of 1917 as winner of the Best Sound Award 2020. Congratulations to the winning team, and all who contributed to this amazing soundtrack:

Stuart Wilson AMPS    
Oliver Tarney AMPS  
Mark Taylor
Hugh Sherlock  
Thomas Fennell  
Rachael Tate  
Scott Millan
David Giles AMPS
Tim White AMPS  
Tom Wilkin   
Michael Fentum  
James Harrison  
Hugo Adams  
Andrea King  
Sue Harding  
Adam Méndez   
Robert Karlsson  
Robbie Scott   
Aran Clifford  
Oliver Ferris  
Sophia Hardman  
Tom Melling  
Conor Kelly  
Candela Palencia   
Glen Gathard


Keep up to date with all the latest News from AMPS and its Members.


Keep track of all AMPS Events, along with other relevant dates for you diary.


AMPS financial and industry supporters help make up our Sustaining Members.


View our Library - Recorded Events, technical papers, video, audio and more.


See a list of items for Sales and Wants by Members.

© 2015 The Association of Motion Picture Sound

Design by Blade Design Ltd. // Build & CMS by E-Simplistic Ltd


Please DO NOT send unsolicited information.

Email me a copy

*- required information


Membership Card

For Administrative reasons, your online Membership Card will not be available until 1st March 2024.
If you need a new card before this date, please contact

Forgotten Your Username or Password?

Please enter your username or email address below and we will email you your login details.