Ron Bartlett, Mac Ruth, Ivan Sharrock
          Mark Mangini and Theo Green


Some news items are only available to logged in Members.

< Back to News

AMPS Members' BAFTA success

Monday, 28th April 2014

Robert Farr, Adrian Bell, and Ian Wilkinson, with their colleague Lee Crichlow, were presented with the BAFTA Award for Television Craft - Sound Fiction 2014 for their work on Stephen Poliakoff's "Dancing On The Edge." The series follows a black jazz band becoming entangled in the aristocratic world of 1930s London as they seek fame and fortune. Other AMPS members nominated in the same category were Stuart Hilliker and Brian Milliken for "Peaky Blinders", Chris Ashworth and Stuart Hilliker for "The Escape Artist", and Howard Bargroff for "Luther". AMPS members nominated in the Television Sound Craft - Factual category were Paul Paragon for "Britten's Endgame", and Kate Hopkins for "Hebrides – Islands on the Edge" and "Africa (Kalahari)”. The AMPS Chairman, Peter Hodges, said "On behalf of the Council and members of AMPS I would like to congratulate Adrian, Lee, Robert and Ian on their BAFTA Television Craft Award for Sound on 'Dancing on the Edge'. We all know how important an excellent sound track is to any production and how much it adds to the audience enjoyment. I'm sure that all the nominations were of a very high standard and I would also like to congratulate all those who were nominated this year.” Photo credit: BAFTA/Richard Kendal


Keep up to date with all the latest News from AMPS and its Members.


Keep track of all AMPS Events, along with other relevant dates for you diary.


AMPS financial and industry supporters help make up our Sustaining Members.


View our Library - Recorded Events, technical papers, video, audio and more.


See a list of items for Sales and Wants by Members.

© 2015 The Association of Motion Picture Sound

Design by Blade Design Ltd. // Build & CMS by E-Simplistic Ltd


Please DO NOT send unsolicited information.

Email me a copy

*- required information


Membership Card

For Administrative reasons, your online Membership Card will not be available until 1st March 2023.
If you need a new card before this date, please contact

Forgotten Your Username or Password?

Please enter your username or email address below and we will email you your login details.