Simon Carroll, Johnnie Burn AMPS, Tarn Willers AMPS, Mateusz Stasuak
Photo: Charlie Burgio Photography


Some news items are only available to logged in Members.

< Back to News

AMPS Awards Presentation Evening

Thursday, 25th October 2018

Members gathered in The Lounge at Twickenham Studios on the evening of 25th October to celebrate the 5th Television Drama Awards. Chairman Rob Walker presented the trophies to the winners: John Rodda AMPS CAS, Matthew Skelding, Kenny Clark and Tim Cavagin AMPS for ‘Black Mirror : USS Callister.’

A Q&A followed, where recipients were able to expand on their experiences working on Black Mirror. Certificates of Merit were also handed out to crew members who creatively contributed to the winning soundtrack. All those present enjoyed a very pleasant evening honouring the worthy winners. A full report will appear in next month's Newsletter.

AMPS Awards are Sponsorship by: Dolby, Sennheiser, Twickenham Studios and Goldcrest.

Click HERE to see more photos of the evening


Keep up to date with all the latest News from AMPS and its Members.


Keep track of all AMPS Events, along with other relevant dates for you diary.


AMPS financial and industry supporters help make up our Sustaining Members.


View our Library - Recorded Events, technical papers, video, audio and more.


See a list of items for Sales and Wants by Members.

© 2015 The Association of Motion Picture Sound

Design by Blade Design Ltd. // Build & CMS by E-Simplistic Ltd


Please DO NOT send unsolicited information.

Email me a copy

*- required information


Membership Card

For Administrative reasons, your online Membership Card will not be available until 1st March 2024.
If you need a new card before this date, please contact

Forgotten Your Username or Password?

Please enter your username or email address below and we will email you your login details.