Simon Carroll, Johnnie Burn AMPS, Tarn Willers AMPS, Mateusz Stasuak
Photo: Charlie Burgio Photography


Some news items are only available to logged in Members.

< Back to News

AMPS Awards Announcement

Monday, 5th January 2015

Voting for nominations for the 2nd AMPS Award for Excellence in Sound for a Feature Film is complete and the nominees have been congratulated. The nominations are as follows:- The Grand Budapest Hotel Wayne Lemmer Christopher Scarabosio Pawel Wdowczak Into the Woods Mike Prestwood-Smith. Renee Tondelli John Casali Whiplash Craig Mann Ben Wilkins Thomas Curley The Imitation Game Stuart Hilliker Lee Walpole John Midgley Exodus: Gods and Kings Paul Massey Oliver Tarney David Stephenson The ballot for the winner is now open. All AMPS voting members will shortly receive voting instructions from ElectionBuddy. The rules for the first AMPS Television Sound Award are almost finalised, and ballots will take place in due course. The Council and members of the Awards Group congratulate all the nominees, and wish them luck. A Happy New Year to all. Peter Hodges AMPS Chairman AMPS Awards are sponsored by Dolby Laboratories Inc.


Keep up to date with all the latest News from AMPS and its Members.


Keep track of all AMPS Events, along with other relevant dates for you diary.


AMPS financial and industry supporters help make up our Sustaining Members.


View our Library - Recorded Events, technical papers, video, audio and more.


See a list of items for Sales and Wants by Members.

© 2015 The Association of Motion Picture Sound

Design by Blade Design Ltd. // Build & CMS by E-Simplistic Ltd


Please DO NOT send unsolicited information.

Email me a copy

*- required information


Membership Card

For Administrative reasons, your online Membership Card will not be available until 1st March 2024.
If you need a new card before this date, please contact

Forgotten Your Username or Password?

Please enter your username or email address below and we will email you your login details.