Ron Bartlett, Mac Ruth, Ivan Sharrock
          Mark Mangini and Theo Green


Some news items are only available to logged in Members.

< Back to News

The 5th Annual AMPS Film Sound Awards Winner Announced

Sunday, 11th February 2018


The AMPS Membership has voted ‘Baby Driver’ winner of the 5th Annual Award for Excellence in Sound for Feature Film.  The innovative and extremely creative soundtrack drives the movie with energy from the start to the last frame of the end roller.  The sound and action is brilliantly syncopated, resulting in a masterpiece of cinematic sound design and mixing. You will want to see it more than once and each viewing will reveal further delights. 
AMPS congratulates our winners, Mary H. Ellis - Production Mixer,  Julian Slater - Sound Designer and Tim Cavagin - Re-Recording Mixer.
All those who contributed to this brilliant soundtrack can be rightfully proud of this thoroughly deserved recognition by their fellow Sound Professionals, the voting membership of AMPS. 
We hope this result is the forerunner to further success at the BAFTAs and OSCARS.

AMPS Film Awards are sponsored by DOLBY LABORATORIES.


Keep up to date with all the latest News from AMPS and its Members.


Keep track of all AMPS Events, along with other relevant dates for you diary.


AMPS financial and industry supporters help make up our Sustaining Members.


View our Library - Recorded Events, technical papers, video, audio and more.


See a list of items for Sales and Wants by Members.

© 2015 The Association of Motion Picture Sound

Design by Blade Design Ltd. // Build & CMS by E-Simplistic Ltd


Please DO NOT send unsolicited information.

Email me a copy

*- required information


Membership Card

For Administrative reasons, your online Membership Card will not be available until 1st March 2023.
If you need a new card before this date, please contact

Forgotten Your Username or Password?

Please enter your username or email address below and we will email you your login details.