Ron Bartlett, Mac Ruth, Ivan Sharrock
          Mark Mangini and Theo Green


Some news items are only available to logged in Members.

< Back to News

AMPS Award Nominations

Friday, 3rd January 2014

The nominations are : 'American Hustle' ~ Tom Williams, Myron Nettinga, John Ross 'Captain Phillips' ~ Chris Munro, Oliver Tarney, Chris Burdon 'Gravity' ~ Chris Munro, Glenn Freemantle, Skip Lievsay 'Inside Llewyn Davis' ~ Peter F. Kurland, Skip Lievsay, Greg Orloff 'Rush' ~ Danny Hambrook, Frank Kruse, Martin Steyer A ballot of the AMPS Voting Membership will decide the winning film, with presentations made to the award winners. AMPS Sound Crew members who have creatively contributed to the winning soundtrack will each receive Certificates of Merit. The presentation of the first AMPS Awards realises an ambition that AMPS has had since inception. The intention is to expand next year to include other creative sound technicians, and Awards for Television Sound. Rules for the Awards can be found at


Keep up to date with all the latest News from AMPS and its Members.


Keep track of all AMPS Events, along with other relevant dates for you diary.


AMPS financial and industry supporters help make up our Sustaining Members.


View our Library - Recorded Events, technical papers, video, audio and more.


See a list of items for Sales and Wants by Members.

© 2015 The Association of Motion Picture Sound

Design by Blade Design Ltd. // Build & CMS by E-Simplistic Ltd


Please DO NOT send unsolicited information.

Email me a copy

*- required information


Membership Card

For Administrative reasons, your online Membership Card will not be available until 1st March 2023.
If you need a new card before this date, please contact

Forgotten Your Username or Password?

Please enter your username or email address below and we will email you your login details.